CSF bags governance award for third time

The City Government of San Fernando has once again received Seal of the Good Local Governance Award conferred by the Department of the Interior and Local Government Unit on November 23 at the Manila Hotel, Tent City.

Mayor Edwin “EdSa” Santiago together with Vice Mayor Jimmy Lazatin and DILG City Director Engr. Algy Canlas received the award.

Dubbed “Pagkilala sa Katapatan at Kahusayan ng Pamahalaang Lokal,” the said awarding seeks to recognize Local Government Units with excellent performance in public service.

DILG Officer-In-Charge Catalino Cuy said to qualify for the SGLG, LGUs must pass the four core components such as financial administration, disaster preparedness, social protection, peace and order.

Cuy also added that LGUs must possess some essential areas including business-friendliness and competitiveness, environmental management and tourism culture and the arts.

“A total of 448 LGUs ang mabibigyan ngayon ng Seal of Good Local Governance, it only shows how great leaders you are. Continue in giving sincere services to your constituents so that you may improve and uplift their living,” Cuy said.

In an interview, Mayor EdSa expressed his gratitude to the DILG for recognizing the LGUs efforts in achieving transparency and accountability in governance.

“Isa lamang itong patunay kung paano nagkakaisa ang mga nagseserbisyo sa Syudad San Fernando upang mapanatili ang maayos at maunlad na pamamahala,” Santiago said.

The city mayor furthered that this award serves as an inspiration for them to do better in providing excellent government services to the Fernandinos to achieve a sustainable and livable city.

“Asahan ninyo na mas pag-iigihan pa namin ang pagbibigay ng mas magagandang serbisyo dahil nararapat lamang na pagsilbihan ang mga Fernandinos dahil dito sa Syudad San Fernando ay walang maiiwan, tayong lahat ay sabay-sabay nating makakamit ang kaunlaran,” Santiago added.

The City Government of San Fernando has also received the said award in 2014 and 2015.

Meanwhile, other recognized LGUs in the province of Pampanga this year were the municipalities of Arayat, Bacolor, Floridablanca, Guagua, Lubao, Macabebe, Magalang, Masantol, Mexico, Porac and Mabalacat City.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com