DTI opens 30 Negosyo Centers in 2018

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga — Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) opened a total of 30 Negosyo Centers in Central Luzon this 2018.

Nueva Ecija has the most with eight followed by Zambales with seven, Tarlac-five, Pampanga-four, Bulacan-three, Bataan-two, and Aurora-one.

“We have already established a total of 94 Negosyo Centers from 2015-2018. That is about 72 percent of the 130 cities and municipalities in the region,” DTI Regional Director Judith P. Angeles disclosed.

These were established through the support of local government units and different stakeholders who are members of the Micro Small and Medium Enterprise (MSME) Development Council.

In total, Nueva Ecija has established the most number of Negosyo Centers with 20, followed by Pampanga and Tarlac with 15 each.

Zambales and Bulacan have 14 Negosyo Centers each while Bataan has 9 and Aurora has 7.

Establishment of Negosyo Centers is pursuant to Republic Act 10644 otherwise know as the Go Negosyo Act, which aims to strengthen inclusive growth in the countryside by enhancing the MSME Development Council.

“The goal is to establish a Negosyo Center in each city and municipality that will provide business advisory, business development, business information services and capacity building programs to potential and existing MSMEs,” Angeles explained.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com