‘Kulasas’ enjoined to celebrate historic St. Scholastica  Pampanga’s centennial 

This Catholic institution in Pampanga is inviting all St. Scholastica Academy (SSA) alumni, partners, benefactors, and communities to take part in celebrating its 100th year founding anniversary in 2025. 

“We (teachers, alumni, partners, civic leaders, benefactors) can come together, reunite, exchange stories of successes and failures, bond together and form a community of love and service,” said SSA Directress and Centennial core chairperson Sr. Mary Ignatius Aquino, OSB.  

At the media launch, SSA Batch 1990 and Centennial Committee External Core for Public Relations and Communications Maricar David-Pangilinan presented the year-long series of activities which will commence in July 2024. 

SSA Pampanga HS Batch 1990 and Public Relations and Communications Maricar David-Pangilinan

Also highlighted are the rich history and remarkable achievements of St. Scholastica Academy over the past century; the centennial logo designed by senior high school student Geanne Kyla Ocampo; two coffee table books to be released in 2024 (150-page Alumni Gratitude Book) and 2026 (Centennial Book); timeline of community activities; and the Scholastica’s Excellence Awards Night. 

From alumni reunions to community drives, SSA promises to unite generations and honor the impact has had on countless lives.

Centennial community activities will all be centered on the Ten Hallmarks of Benedictine Education including Christ-centeredness, obedience, humility, community, hospitality, discipline, service, stability, silence and good speech, and stewardship. 

“We’d come up with a celebration that is worth 100 years of waiting and memorable for everyone to get involved,” added Pangilinan. 

Other members are Finance Committee Head Karen Miranda-Chan, Batch 1992; Gratitude/Centennial Book Committee Head Rosario Songco-Ventura, Batch 1965; Archives Maria Carlota Hilvano and Alec Arceo; Ways and Means Committee Head and Awards Committee Head Rhodora Fernandez-Ferrer, Batch 1983; and the Internal Core including Jonathan Manalo, Alex Lising, Josephine Mandani Buan, Murni Joy Dionisio, and Peter De Vera. 

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com