Nineteen Candidates Sizzle in Swim Wear During The MNA 2023 Media Presentation

The Mutya Ning Angeles (MNA) 2023 candidates unleashed their beauty, brains and personality at the pageant’s media presentation. A total of 19 hopefuls from various villages in the city will vie for the crown in the annual beauty pageant.

Angeles City Mayor Carmelo Pogi Lazatin Jr. delivered his inspirational message and he was accompanied by Chief Adviser and Tactician IC Calaguas and Executive Assistant IV Reina Manuel.

The MNA candidates strutted their fit bodies and were formally introduced to the media during their press presentation Tuesday, October 3, 2023 at the Best Western Hotel Plus Metro Clark hosted by DJ LJ and Michael Briston.

The official candidates are: Yvonne Denise David (Lourdes Sur), Argie Dichoco (Pulung Cacutud), Rachelle Marie Memije (Malabanias), Kathleen Joy Aquino (Capaya), Micaella Shane Cuenco (Pandan), Carla Keith Canlas (LNW), Elle Chantei Mendoza (Mining), Glennice Turla (Ninoy Aquino), Angel Faith Hinaut (Tabun), Zyline Joy Zapanta (Pampang), Frankie Samantha Hicban (Sta. Teresita), Jeremy Nicole Aquino (Tabun), Cherry Tiffany Calaguas (Sta. Trinidad), Angelica Casandra Santos (Agapito Del Rosario), Ehjewon Apuya (Anunas), Glezette Garcia (San Jose), Genica Mae Cruz (Cutcut), Glaiza Solis (Balibago) and Macy Venus Gerola (Malabanias).

The MNA screening committee, conducted the selection for the official candidates on Sept. 7, 2023 at the Prime City Hotel.

The MNA 2023 is a project of the city government under the leadership of Mayor Lazatin, Jr., which will be co-presented by the Beautéderm Corporation led by President and Chief Executive Officer Rhea Anicoche-Tan. The leading heads of the working committee are Chief Adviser Calaguas and Exec. Asst IV Manuel.

Among the members of the screening committee are renowned designers and stylists Rosette Ramos-Biag, Frederick Policarpio, and Marlon Tuazon.

With them are Angeles City Tourism Officer-in-Charge Anneleen Antonio-Sugui, Angeles City Economic Development Investment and Promotions Head Irish Bonus-Llego, ACTO Consultant Cecille Flores-Sanchez, Marna Dagumboy-Del Rosario, Poklong Guina, and Gerome Esguerra.

“We have also accepted walk-in applicants earlier, as long as they were qualified and had their requirements. We would also like to thank the Prime City Hotel, headed by the very supportive Ms. Luchie Lozano, for hosting us today. They are among the past and present sponsors of MNA,” Manuel shared.

According to Antonio-Sugui, the candidates were from barangays Agapito Del Rosario, Anunas, Balibago, Capaya, Cutcut, Lourdes Northwest, Lourdes Sur, Malabanias, Mining, Ninoy Aquino, Pampang, Pandan, Pulung Cacutud, San Jose, Sta. Teresita, Sta. Trinidad, Tabun.

The MNA 2023 is set on Nov. 30, 2023 at the Grand Palazzo Royale.

To recall, the pageant was created in 1992 after the Mt. Pinatubo eruption. Its first coronation night was held at the Holy Angel University (HAU), with Crisanta Delfin as the first title holder.

Currently the reigning queen of MNA is Joanne Marie Thornley of Barangay Balibago.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :