Santiago, employees get loyalty awards

City of San Fernando Mayor Edwin “Edsa” Santiago and more than 150 employees have been conferred loyalty awards for their years of valuable public service.

“Maraming mga salita ang maihahalintulad sa ‘loyal.’ Pero para sa akin, ang pagiging ‘loyal awardee’ dito sa ating lokal na pamahalaan ay pagiging tapat at mapagpasalamat sa Panginoon, pamilya, ka-trabaho, at bayan,” said Santiago.

Mayor Edwin “EdSa” Santiago poses with his fellow Loyalty Awardees during an awarding ceremony held on October 1, 2019 at Heroes Hall.

The City Human Resource Management Office (CHRMO), headed by Rachelle Yusi, hosted the annual Loyalty Awards on October 1, 2019 at Heroes Hall.

“The Loyalty Award is given to an employee who has completed at least 10 years of continuous and satisfactory service in the city and every five years thereafter,” Yusi explained.

For his part, Santiago was handed with the said recognition for his 15 years of public service since 2004 when he was seated as City Vice Mayor.

The City Mayor’s fellow awardees meanwhile have been rendering 10 to 40 years of service in the city government. They received cash incentives, bronze pins, wall clocks, and bronze, silver, and gold service medallions.

Meanwhile, the awarding ceremony also featured “sharing of life stories as public servants,” led by three awardees—Charisse Diane David of the CHRMO, Louie Clemente of the Local Housing and Settlement Division, and City Health Office’s Susana Galang.

The three have been in service for 10, 15, and 40 years, respectively.

Also present during the Loyalty Awards 2019 were City Councilors Nelson Lingat, Reden Halili, and Cristina Lagman.