2nd Philippine Sports Tourism Awards

Nominations are now opened for the 2nd Philippine Sports Tourism Awards.

This was announced recently by the awards founder and chair, Charles Lim.

Evolving around the Sports Tourism Forum – a series of sports tourism lectures, workshops and conferences – held since 2004, the Philippine Sports Tourism Awards (PSTA) had its inception last year honoring sports tourism destinations, sports event organizers, sports associations, sports charity event, local government agencies, event sponsors and destination marketing efforts.

This year PSTA will expand its field to recognize an outstanding hotel, a tour agency and an airline in supporting sports tourism.

“We have witnessed how sports tourism has been an impactful catalyst in bringing in tourists to destinations around the Philippines and we can see the growth potential in this particular tourist sector. There is a successful formula in hosting and organizing sporting events involving both the private and government sectors with support from the media,” explained Lim in the Sports Tourism Forum (STF) in Davao City recently,

Since 2004 Lim under his sports management and destination marketing outfit, Selrahco Management has been holding the STF in Cebu and Davao on many occasions and also in Clark Subic, Cagayan de Oro, Bacolod, Puerto Princesa and Laoag.

The winners of the 1st Philippine Sports Tourism Awards that happened in 2016 include Clark Freeport Zone (Sports Tourism Destination of the Year), the Municipality of Lubao and Sunrise Events, Inc. (Organizers of the Year), Cebu’s Tabuelan 111 (Event of the Year – Domestic), Ironman 70.3 (Event of the Year – International), The Philippine Inter-Island Sailing Federation (Sport Association of the Year), The Philippine Rugby Football Union and Pot Bellied Pigs’s Fatboys 10s Rugby (Charity Event of the Year), and Resorts World Manila Golf Masters (Event Sponsorship Award of the Year).

This year, three more categories will be added to the roster – Airline of the Year, Hotel of the Year, and Tour Agency of the Year.

For more information about the Sports Tourism Awards, you can visit philsportstourism.com or contact Apollo Santos (+639324261303) or email ([email protected]).

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com