6 DPWH-constructed evacuation centers ready as quarantine facilities

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga — A total of six evacuation centers constructed by Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) in Central Luzon are available for use as quarantine facilities.

DPWH Regional Director Roseller Tolentino said the evacuation centers in Talavera town in Nueva Ecija and Dingalan in Aurora are now utilized as isolation facilities for the health monitoring and treatment of persons under monitoring (PUMs) and persons under investigation (PUIs) due to coronavirus disease (COVID-19).

“With the instruction of Secretary Mark Villar, we have coordinated with the Department of Health as well as concerned local government units for the operation of converted DPWH-built evacuation centers as temporary medical facilities for PUMs, PUIs and even positive COVID-19 cases,” Tolentino added.

The facility in Nueva Ecija and Aurora can accommodate 17 and 50 patients, respectively. 

Moreover, four other evacuation centers are available and ready for use.

These include those located in the municipalities of Mexico and Lubao in Pampanga and municipalities of Castillejos and Botolan in Zambales.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com