AC public schools to get free Internet connections

FREE Internet connections to all public schools in Angeles City is now a reality.   

This after Mayor Carmelo “Pogi” Lazatin Jr. said at least 41 elementary schools and 9 high schools will soon have free Internet connections as part of the city government program to provide digital education to students in public schools.

Mayor Lazatin said the public school students will now be connected to the world and this digital education will further enhance their knowledge as they seek higher learning. “Internet is now an indispensable utility that should be accessed by all of Angelenos,” said Mayor Lazatin.

The free Wifi connections to all public schools was conceptualized by Mayor Lazatin in coordination with Converge ICT Solutions Inc. who agreed to provide Internet connection for free as part of its corporate social responsibility.

“It’s our way of giving back to the community where we started,” said Uy, who is originally from Angeles City.

Converge will infuse $1.4 billion in the development of its fiber optic backbones in northern and southern Luzon, some $350 million dollars of which alone will be spent in Angeles City.

Mayor Lazatin has met with Uy on Wednesday afternoon at the city hall. Uy said he will support the undertakings of the city government led by Mayor Lazatin.

For a start, Uy will donate the proceeds from the sale of some 400-kilometer copper wire to the further development of ONA facilities.

Converge ICT is currently taking down the old Internet and cable wires made of copper as the firm shifted to the pure end-to-end fiber optic technology in Angeles City.

Converge is currently laying out its sea cables that will connect it to several islands in the country such as Cebu City.

Among the public schools that will be provided free Internet connection are:



Abelardo G. Tinio Elementary School – Nepomuceno, Capaya II

Angeles Elementary School – Jesus St., Pulungbulo

Belen Homesite Elementary School – Cabalero, Sto. Cristo

Cutud Elementary School – Brgy., Cutud

Don Ambrosio Mendiola Elementary School – Capaya I

Enrica Sandico Elementary School – Maligaya, Pulung Maragul

Mining Elementary School – 5034 Purok 5, Mining

Pandan Elementary School – Magalang Road, Pandan

Pineda-Gutierrez Elementary School – San Vicente, Tabun

Pulungbulo Elementary School – Pulungbulu

San Ignacio Elementary School – San Jose St., San Ignacio, Pandan

Sapalibutad Elementary School – Sitio Cubul, Sapalibutad

Sto. Domingo Elementary School – San Pedro, Sto. Domingo


Dr. C.N. Dayrit, Sr. Elementary School – ML Quezon, Lourdes Sur East

EPZA Resettlement Elementary School – EPZA, Pulung Cacutud

Marisol Bliss Elementary School – May Flower St., Brgy. Ninoy Aquino

Pulung Cacutud Elementary School – Pulung Cacutud

Salapungan Elementary School – Dona Agripina St., Salapungan

Sitio Pader Elementary School – Pulung Maragul

Sta. Maria Elementary School – Elisa St., Balibago

Teodoro P. Tinio Elementary School – Abacan Road, Balibago

Virgen Delos Remedios Elementary School – Sandico St., Virgen Delos Remedios


Apung Guidang Nepo Elementary School – Daves St., Barangay Cutcut

Cutcut Elementary School – Rizal Ext., Cutcut

Don Pepe Henson Memorial School – Sta. Trinidad

Leoncia Village Elementary School – Sto. Domingo

Lourdes Northwest Elementary School – Kalayaan St., Lourdes Northwest

M.Nepomuceno Elementary School – Gail, Cutcut

Sto. Rosario Elementary School – Miranda st., Sto. Rosario


Alberto G. Pabalan Elementary School – 6th St, Balibago

Amsic Elementary School – Purok 3, Amsic

Cuayan Elementary School – #3 Brgy., Cuayan

Edilberto M. Ganzon Elementary School – Purok 3, Anunas

Gueco Balibago Elementary School – Don Gueco Corner Rina St., Mt. View Balibago

Malabanias Elementary School – Tamarind St, Malabanias

Pampang Elementary School – P-I Sto. Niño, Pampang

Sapang Bato Elementary School – Camilia St., Sapangbato

Sapang Bato Elementary School- Air Force City Elementary School – Kudiaro St., Air Force City

Sapang Bato Elementary School- Sitio Target Extension School – Sitio Target, Sapangbato

Sta. Teresita Elementary School – Carlota De Leon St, Brgy. Sta. Teresita

Tacondo Elementary School – Sampaguita, Margot


Angeles City Nat’l. Trade School – Friendship Hi-way, Cutcut

Angeles City National High School – Arayat Blvd., Pampang

Angeles City National High School- Special Science Class – Arayat Blvd., Pampang

Angeles City Science High School – Dona Aurora St., Lourdes Sur East

CM Recto ICT High School – Dona Aurora St, Claro M. Recto

EPZA Resettlement National High School – EPZA, PULUNG CACUTUD

Francisco G. Nepomuceno Mem. High School – Citicenter, Pandan

Rafael L. Lazatin Mem. High School(Balibago HS) – PM Pabalan St., Balibago

Sapangbato High School – Aguinaldo St., Sapangbato