CDC congratulates SBMA on its Asia CEO Award

CLARK FREEPORT — The Clark Development Corporation extends its congratulations to Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority (SBMA) after bagging one of the major categories in the recently concluded Asia CEO Awards.

The CDC, through its officer in charge Noel F. Manankil, congratulated SBMA officers for the Executive Leadership Team of the Year category.

SBMA was cited for its which “record highs the agency hit, in terms of revenues, profits, investments secured, and jobs generated.”

The award was received by its administrator Robert Garcia. SBMA is the implementing arm of Subic Bay Freeport Zone in Zambales.

Last year, the CDC was conferred with the same prestigious Award, besting private companies like Concepcion Industrial Corp., Hedcor Inc., Integrated Micro Electronics, Inc., Magsaysay Maritime Corp., Megaworld Corporation., Pag-Ibig Fund, Philex Mining Corporation, Pointwest Technologies and Security Bank Corporation.

Then CDC president Arthur P. Tugade, who led the government owned and controlled corporation (GOCC) from Dec. 2012 to March 2016, was also a Finalist in the Global Filipino Executive of the Year category.

CDC also learned that the award was a toss-up among SBMA, Australia-based Acquire BPO, aircon-maker Concepcion Industrial Corp., Ayala-run Integrated Micro-Electronics, Inc. (IMI), and logistics
provider LBC Express.

“This award shows that government agencies can deliver a world-class level of service that can compete among the best companies in the Philippines,” SBMA Administrator Roberto Garcia said during his acceptance speech.

Like SBMA, Manankil said that CDC continues to strive for management excellence while serving their mandates to generate jobs and investments. The Clark Freeport now has 860 locators and workforce of
close to 90,000.

CDC also congratulated GSIS who won in the Service Excellence Company of the Year category. The government-run pension fund firm was cited for its significant improvements on its customer service from 2015 to 2016.

Manankil said that the government institutions who won this year’s awards are an inspiration to CDC.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :