CDC exec is EPA’s new president

CLARK FREEPORT— An officia of Clark Development Corporation (CDC) takes over as the new president of the Environmental Practitioners Association of the Philippines (EPA) here.

During the EPA’s 17th general assembly and election, CDC Environmental Permits Division (EPD) Manager Rogelio Magat acknowledged the vote of confidence of 95 EPA member companies who commended him to be the head of the said organization.

Prior to his election, Magat has already served the said organization for three years as its Vice President and another three years for being its Secretary.

Recognizing the trust of its members, Magat said that for the coming years EPA will continue to educate, train and empower more environmental officers and managers through its various training programs and environmental activities geared towards sustainable development of both commercial and industrial businesses in the Metro Clark area.

Accordingly, EPA also presented environmental awards to Magat with CDC- EPD Assistant Manager Mayflor Candelaria, in recognition of their expertise as resource speakers for various environmental undertakings.

Other executive officials who were elected during the said event are Engr. Rolando A. Sta. Cruz of Pactec Subic, Ms. Cecil Perez of CRL Environmental Corporation as Treasurer and Engr. Jocelyn Timpug of Trust International Paper Corp. (TIPCO) as Secretary.

Meanwhile, the organization’s Board of Trustees include Engr. Claire Tere of Nanox Philippines Inc., Engr. Roger Santos of R. G. Santos Construction and Victor Hontiveros of the Metro Clark Waste Management Corporation (MCWMC). Its former president, Leslie Baun now serves as one of the organization’s board of advisers.

EPA is a non-stock, non-profit organization that fosters ‘best environmental practices’ as it also promotes government initiatives over sound environment and safety management within work sites.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :