CLMA-Pampanga elects new officers

The Central Luzon Media Association—Pampanga Chapter, now the premier media organization in the province, had elected its new set of officers for 2023-2024.

Veteran broadcaster Boy Santiago of DWRW 95.1FM was elected as new CLMA-Pampanga president during its election of new officers for 2023-2024 at the AVR Room of the San Miguel Beer Complex, in Barangay San Isidro, City of San Fernando on Thursday.

Newly-elected CLMA Pampanga President Boy Santiago. –Nelson Gonzales Image

Santiago started his broadcasting career at the defunct DZYA-AM station in Brgy Balibago, Angeles City before joining DWRW 95.1Fm as one of its public affairs anchor.

Newly inducted members of CLMA Pampanga: Honorary Member Francis “Kiko” Sison, Christoper Espino (Newsline 103.1 FM) and Luisse Rutao (GMA) presided by President-elect Boy Santiago and witnessed by outgoing President Arnel San Pedro. –Nelson Gonzales Image

The new set of officers of CLMA Pampanga for 2023-2024 are as follows: Boy Santiago, President (DWRW 95.1FM); Mark Sison, Executive Vice President (iOrbitNews); Larrica Cunanan, VP for Online (iOrbitNews); Albert Lacanlale, VP for Radio, (DWRW 95.1FM and Sun Star Pampanga); Clea Arcellaz, VP for Print (Sun Star Pampanga); Jhoedie Mercado, VP for TV Broadcast (CLTV36); Chiqui Cacal, Secretary (DWRW 95.1FM); Redmask Malig (Treasurer); Jaypee Manalang, Auditor (iOrbitNews); and Luisse Gabrielle Rutao, Business Manager (GMA7).

The CLMA Pampanga Board of Directors are: Arnel San Pedro (iOrbit News), chairman; and Board of Directors Glendy Sembrano (GNN TV 44), Paulo Gee Santos (CLTV 36, Gerald Gloton (The Voice), Rowena Tinio (iOrbit News), Jose Salazar (Newsline 103.1FM), Joe Asuncion (CLTV 36), Benny Guinto (GNN TV44 & KBP Pampanga President) and Deng Pangilinan (iOrbit News).

Caesar “Bong” Lacson (Editor of Punto! Central Luzon) had been conferred the title chairman emeritus of CLMA-Pampanga for his “distinguished and courageous career in journalism and legacy to the success of CLMA Regional and Pampanga Chapter.”

iOrbit News Online Founder & Publisher Deng Pangilinan was the comelec chairman during the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *