CSF Council gets LLA anew

The City Government of San Fernando’s Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP) was named as one of the National Winners (first runner-up) in the recently concluded Local Legislative Award (LLA) 2023.

The LLA is awarded to exemplary councils in recognition of their “innovation and exemplary practices in local legislation,” which helped the local government unit grow.

Vice Mayor and 8th SP Presiding Officer BJ “Tiger” Lagman led the CSF’s delegation as the organizers handed out the awards in a ceremony held on December 5, 2023 in Manila. He was joined by the member-councilors of the SP, and officials of DILG Central Luzon and Pampanga.

The 8th SP comprises Councilors Brenz Gonzales, Rosalie Mendoza, Ricky Hizon, Reggie David, Cristina Lagman, Ato Agustin, Angel Wijangco, Ayzel Macalino, Redentor Halili, and Rosemary Calimlim.

Sangguniang Kabataan Federation President Isen Roi Henson serves as the council’s Ex officio member – succeeding Gustav John Henson – while village captains have yet to elect the new Liga ng mga Barangay President who will succeed now-Dela Paz Norte councilman Wilzen Samia.

The City of San Fernando was the only finalist of the Central Luzon Region under the Component Cities category and one of the two winners, including Floridablanca, Pampanga (second runner-up, First to Third Class Municipalities category), among the four regional finalists in all the categories.

Olongapo City (Highly Urbanized Cities category) and Samal, Bataan (Fourth to Sixth Class Municipalities category) were also part of the national finalists.

Each city or municipality was adjudged based on the following core indicators:

• responsiveness of the Legislative Agenda; 

• availability of Legislative documents; 

• effectiveness of performance of the Sanggunian; 

• efficiency of performance of Sanggunian; 

• Legislative citations and awards; 

• capacity development for legislators and staff

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com