Gov tells barangay execs: Boost anti-drug campaign

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO – Governor Lilia ‘Nanay’ Pineda urged the newly-elected officers of the Liga ng mga Barangay (LNB) and Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) Federation Presidents Pampanga Chapter to strengthen their peace and order and anti-drug campaigns in their respective areas.

During the flag raising ceremony at the Capitol here where they took their oath of office, Pineda left a reminder to the officers: “Hindi lang sana sa papel natatapos ang sinumpaan na tungkulin. Gawin natin.”

The governor asked them to work hard and prioritize their citizens.

Pineda also told them to cooperate, respect each other and build a harmonious relationship with one another, saying there is no room for fighting.

–Photo by Jun Jaso of Pampanga PIO

The provincial government, she said, will always give its full support to the programs of the newly installed officers.

Moreover, the Sangguniang Panlalawigan members, Provincial Director Myrvi Fabia of the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), department heads and capitol employees were also present to witness the oath taking.

Solid Waste Management
Renato Mutuc, newly-elected President of the Association of Barangay Captains (ABC) from Apalit, encouraged his co-captains to unify and find solutions for solid waste management.

The new ex-officio board member added that it is one of the problems at the grassroots level that must be given attention.

Meanwhile, presidents of village chiefs per municipality were also elected on July 30, as follows: Andres De Ala in Arayat; Wilfredo Balingit (Bacolor), Pedro Balingit (Candaba); Diosdado Vitug Jr. (Floridablanca); Filipina Mallari (Guagua); Rolan Sibug (Lubao); Marjorie Grace Sambo (Mabalacat); Edgar Flores (Macabebe); Junnel Malonzo (Magalang); Gil Navarro (Masantol); Terence Napao (Mexico); Luciano Salangsang (Minalin); Maximo Bungque (Porac); Vilma Caluag (San Fernando); Andres Dela Pena (San Luis); Reynaldo David (San Simon); Jose Lagman Jr. (Sta. Ana); Jay Cruz (Sta. Rita), Joel Lacson (Sto. Tomas) and Ronaldo Pinlac (Sasmuan).

According to Mutuc, he and his LNB officers will work hard for the development of their respective areas.

In behalf of the Governor, Chief Arthur Punzalan of the Provincial Government-Environment and Natural Resources Office (PG-ENRO) asked the officials to come up with a plan regarding solid waste management.

Punzalan also added that the governor is eyeing to give bamboo to every city/municipality to create a bamboo hub and help find solutions to climate change and solid waste management.

Youth Development
Gabriel Moshe Lacson, the new Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) President from Magalang, persuaded local government officials to instill within themselves compassion, nationalism and patriotism to inspire the youth for a stronger and brighter future.

Lacson added that together with his SK Federal President, they will uplift the voice of the youth.

“All children have within them the potential to flourish, however, as leaders it is our responsibility to create a world where this potential will flourish,” he mentioned.

It can be recalled that in an interview with Joel Mapiles via Pampanga Kaluguran Daka, the radio program of the provincial government at RW 95.1 FM, he said that he will always prioritize youth development.

Meanwhile, presidents of SK per municipality were also elected, as follows: Allen Dungo in Apalit; Mark Anthony Mamawan (Arayat); Danloph Danganan (Bacolor); Donato Bondoc III (Candaba); Mark Kelvin Mendoza (Floridablanca); Ivan Lenar Javier (Guagua); Ronald Manalansan (Lubao); Hans Christian Balingit (Mabalacat); Mary Ann Claire Esguerra (Macabebe); Marissa Manansqla (Masantol); Dexter Colis (Mexico); Reich Khalehla Ladrillo (Minalin); Jin Mikhaela Canlas (Porac); Gustav John Henson (San Fernando); Aries Sulit (San Luis); Alekseyevich Vergara (San Simon); John Patrick Nicolas (Sta. Ana); Emprel Kong (Sta. Rita), Hershey Sambo (Sto. Tomas) and Fernando Limpin III (Sasmuan).

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :