Gov’t, NGO hold Serbisyo Caravan in Maria Aurora


BALER, Aurora — About 376 residents of barangay Dianawan in Maria Aurora town benefitted from the Serbisyo Caravan conducted by different national government agencies, local government offices and a non-governmental organization.

The activity started with a tree planting activity followed by the provision of services including free medical, dental, haircut and feeding as well as distribution of toothbrush, pails and fertilizers.

“A grand pulong-pulong or community dialogue was conducted where national and local government offices gave updates on their mandates and services to address the identified issues and concerns in the barangay. The highlight of that was the burning of a Communist Party of the Philippines-New People’s Army (CPP-NPA) flag by the residents to show support and commitment to the implementation of the Aurora Provincial Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict and denounce the atrocities committed by the CPP-NPA,”  91st Infantry Battalion Commanding Officer Lieutenant Colonel Reandrew Rubio said.

“We continue to work with government agencies, local government units and other stakeholders for active implementation of activities such as the Serbisyo Caravan, especially in the far-flung barangays, to bring the government closer to the people and effectively address the issues being exploited by communist terrorist groups,” Rubio furthered.

Among those that participated in the Serbisyo Caravan include the municipal government of Maria Aurora, Aurora Police Provincial Office, Department of Trade and Industry, Department of the Interior and Local Government and Kiwanis Division 2C4.

Also, Aurora Provincial Health Office, Fort Magsaysay Army Station Hospital, Department of Environment and Natural Resources, National Commission on Indigenous Peoples, Department of Labor and Employment, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority, Public Employment Service Office, Department of Agriculture, Department of Public Works and Highways, Bureau of Fire Protection, Provincial Cooperative Office and Aurora Electric Cooperative.