Pampanga PDC ExeCom elected

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga – The Pampanga Provincial Development Council (PDC) Executive Committee elected its committee heads and members recently in the council’s first meeting here.

The PDC was reconstituted in the province under the Executive Order (EO) No. 22, series of 2019, last August 6, 2019 to update the council’s composition before discharging its mandate duties.

The PDC is composed of Governor Dennis ‘Delta’ Pineda as chairperson, 1st District Congressman Carmelo Lazatin II, 2nd District Congressman Juan Miguel Macapagal-Arroyo, 3rd District Congressman Aurelio Gonzales, Jr., and 4th District Congressman Juan Pablo Bondoc as members.

Also included as members of the council are Committee on Appropriations Chairperson Board Member Mylyn Pineda-Cayabyab, Provincial Association of Barangay Council President Renato Mutuc, and city and municipal mayors.

To further strengthen the council, Governor Pineda issued the EO 41, series of 2019, which mandated the addition of civil society organization (CSO) representatives as members which constituted not less than 25% of the total number of PDC members.

The Pampanga Furniture Industries Foundation, Inc. (PFIF) was elected as the non-government organization (NGO) representative for the executive committee.

During the meeting, PDC sectoral committee heads were also elected to act on specific matters required on them.

Minalin Mayor Edgardo Flores, concurrent Pampanga Mayor’s League (PML) president, was elected as the institutional administrative committee head; Lubao Mayor Esmeralda Pineda, social development committee head; Guagua Mayor Dante Flores, economic development committee head; Arayat Mayor Bon Alejandrino, environmental management committee head; San Luis Mayor Jayson Sagum, infrastructure management committee head.

It was agreed upon that the PDC shall meet at least once every six months or as often as necessary at the call of the chairperson or a majority of its members. In addition, the executive committee shall first convene in the first quarter of 2020.

The Provincial School Board and Provincial Health Board also convened in the meeting to reorganize their respective committees.