PGL victory parade

Pampanga residents have rolled out the red carpet for the Pampanga Giant Lanterns (PGL), champions of the Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL), during their victory parade in the province.

The parade commenced in Lubao and weaved its way through the heart of Pampanga, encompassing Guagua, Bacolor, Sto. Tomas, Minalin, and the City of San Fernando before culminating at the Bren Z. Guiao Convention Center.

Nearly 3,000 fans have gathered for a jampacked “Pasasalamat”, a thanksgiving party for the fans. The PGL players and coaches, fueled by gratitude for the support, treated their dedicated fans to an evening filled with joy and appreciation.

Free tickets, delectable meals, and exclusive team T-shirts were accorded to fans, creating an atmosphere of shared triumph and gratitude.

The excitement reached a crescendo as fortunate fans seized raffle prizes, including substantial cash rewards of P50,000, P30,000, and P20,000 for the top three prizes. These, aside from giving P10,000 for the ten lucky winners and P3,000 for the 100 more fans.

Pampanga Governor Delta Pineda has expressed his gratitude to the ‘passionate’ fans who invested their efforts and prayers in propelling the Pampanga Giant Lanterns to the national championship. The governor’s dual role added a special resonance to the celebration, symbolizing the unity between the team and the Kapampangans.

The ‘triumphant’ players who took center stage at the fan party, were as follow:

Archie Concepcion (HG) – Arellano; CJ Gania (HG) –

DHVSU; Kevin Kyle Santos (SGL) – Letran; Louie Sangalang – Letran;

JB Bahio – San Beda; Neil; Tolentino (HG) – Arellano; Karl Sampang

(HG) – Holy Angel; Michael Jeffrey Garcia (HG) – SPCF; Kurt Reyson (SGL) – Letran; Jayson Apolonio – DMMMSU; Encho Serrano (EP, HG) –

De La Salle; Justine Baltazar (HG) – De La Salle; Ronan Santos (HG)

– Arellano; Matt De Leon (HG) – Arellano; Arwind Santos (EP, HG) –

Far Eastern; Raymond Binuya (HG) – San Sebastian; Mitchelle Maynes;

Allen Liwag (SGL) – St. Benilde, and John Loy Clemente.

Former Senator and boxing legend Emmanuel Pacquiao, the CEO, and founder of Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL), played a pivotal role in fostering the league’s growth, providing a platform for aspiring basketball talents across the nation.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :