Yap cites outstanding Tarlaqueños

TARLAC CITY – Gov. Susan Yap has lauded her constituents who recorded exemplary performances in their respective field of categories during the 6th “Gawad TarlakHenyo” awarding ceremony held at the Bulwagan ng mga Gobernador.

“I congratulate all the awardees and we in the provincial government will continue to give assistance to all entrepreneurs and cooperatives
in all aspect,” the governor said adding that, “I do believe that these small entrepreneurs and cooperatives are the backbone of our

The provincial government thru the Provincial Cooperative and Enterprise Development Office [PCEDO] awarded cooperatives, irrigators, barangays, small entrepreneurs, individuals and Overseas Filipino Workers [OFW].

Leading in the cooperative development division is the Sapang Multi-Purpose Cooperative [MPC] which was named grand winner under the agricultural large category with best in capital build-up and best in membership expansion while the Tarlac State University MPC was also named grand winner in a non-agricultural cooperative large category.

Pindangan MPC and TARELCO II MPC conferred the grand winners for agriculture and non-agriculture cooperative under the medium category, with Hardinero Agriculture Cooperative and O’Donnel Resettlement Waterworks MPC both placing first runners-up in the same category for agriculture and non-agriculture cooperatives.

Maunlad La Paz MPC and CAT Employees Credit Cooperative were the grand winners for the small category for agriculture and non-agriculture cooperatives while Abagon Compact Farms and Seed Growers MPC placed first runner-up.

Also awarded grand winner is Commillas Farmer Field School Agriculture Cooperative with first runner-up Mangolago Marketing Cooperative for
micro category. Makabagong Magsasaka Agriculture Cooperative in this year’s Rookie of the Year for the same category.

Special awards were also given to The Baquero Sur Agriculture Cooperative, Lawin Farmers Credit Cooperative of Moncada and Sanvic Raisers MPC for the Regional Winner for Micro Cooperative, Best in Profitablity and Best in Savings mobilization respectively.

For the Enterprise Division, RP Corpus Sales Enterprises, Amray Apparel Shop and N.L. Calara Food and Beverages as the Outstanding MSME for Class A, B and C respectively and Frenie’s Food Product voted as Rookie of the Year. Product of the Year went to Elizabeth Arocena Chicharon Camiling Manufacturing and the most innovative went to EMVT farm.

Jetsetter awards were given to Pother’s Hand Processes Food, RP Corpus Sales Enterprises, JCS Beatus Treading, Bea’s Homemade Peanut Butter, CB Creativity Mfg., RJ Southwestern Design Furniture, North Shine Ent., Betis Craft Inc., Amray Apparel Shop, Pumice Unlimited Venture, Oricon Corp., Red Slab Pottery, Woodinspirations Crafts and Pascasio Pottery.

Outstanding OFW was awarded to Amal Nuque for professional category, Abby Watabe for non-professional category and Alvin Abraham Roman for leadership award, likewise awarded was Maricar Panday for the Pinoy Wise Top Investor.

For the most outstanding Barangay in Microfinance, Calayaan of Gerona as the grand winner and Baldios of Sta. Ignacia for the runner-up. Also awarded grand winner for sub-borrower is Jocelyn Valiente and Rialyn Caragay for runner-up.

Tulay sa Kaunlaran Program awardees are Alfredo Magdangal, grand winner for outstanding farmer borrower, Vivian Franco as runner-up winner and Swit Sto. Niño Farmer’s Irrigators Association as the
outstanding irrigator’s association grand winner.

Present during the awarding are San Manuel Mayor Donya Tesoro, Cooperative Development Authority Assistant Regional Director Mildred Esguerra and Yolanda Cituaco, PCEDO Head Marvi dela Cruz and Blessie Balagso, representatives from the Department of Science and Technology
and Land Bank of the Philippines and Department of Trade and Industry