Broadening Relations through New Economic Partnership

Senate President Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III welcomes a Delegation from the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) Parliamentary Committee headed by MP Svein Roald Hansen of the Norwegian Parliament. EFTA is composed of four non-European Union (EU) countries, namely: Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. The EFTA Delegation discussed with Pimentel the proposed Philippines-EFTA Free Trade Agreement which aims to expand trade relations with the EFTA member countries. Pimentel was joined in the meeting by Senators Joseph Victor G. Ejercito and Juan Miguel F. Zubiri.