DTI to establish 26 more Negosyo Centers in Region 3

The Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) is set to establish 26 more Negosyo Centers in the different cities and municipalities in Central Luzon this year.

The provinces of Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, and Tarlac will each have four new Negosyo Centers while Aurora and Zambales will each launch three.

“They will be established in distant municipalities such as Dingalan, Dipaculao and Casiguran in Aurora. In Pampanga, the centers will be established in Lubao, Mexico, Mabalacat and Guagua,” DTI Regional Director Judith Angeles disclosed.

The establishment of Negosyo Centers is pursuant to Republic Act 10644 otherwise known as the Go Negosyo Act.

“They are tasked to promote ease of doing business and access to services for micro, small, and medium enterprises (MSMEs), coordinate government processes in the set-up and management of MSMEs, facilitate business registration, coordinate with local government units and agencies, provide business information and training for MSMEs, monitor and recommend business process improvement, and build support network and market linkages,” Angeles added.

In 2016, the 29 existing Negosyo Centers in the region have served 34,897 clients and have facilitated and processed the Business Name Registration of 23,361 MSMEs.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com