PHLPost leads launching of ASEAN National flowers​ ​joint commemorative stamps

To celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), the postal administrations from Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and the Philippines release the first omnibus joint stamp issue featuring the national flower of each countries.

Although Brunei is a member of ASEANPost, the country did not issue a national flower stamp.

The Philippine stamps has featured the Sampaguita (Jasminum sambac), the country’s National flower in the joint commemorative issue.

This strategic collaboration of the member countries postal administration was evident in the ASEAN POST logo displayed on each country’s commemorative stamps which symbolizes peace, friendship and solidarity in the ASEAN community.

All stamps shall be released for sale, distribution and exchange by ASEAN member countries. The release of the stamps coincides with the Philippines chairmanship of the ASEAN this year.

PHLPost has printed 80,000 copies of the ASEAN 50th Anniversary stamp featuring the national flower Sampaguita to be sold at P12 each.

The theme “Partnering for Change Engaging the World” reflects the Philippine government’s advocacy to promote unity with and among ASEAN member states and its global partners.

The commemorative stamps and official first day cover are now available at the Post Shop, Central Post Office, Door 203, Liwasang Bonifacio, Manila and area post offices nationwide. For inquiries, please call 527-01-08 or 527-01-32.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :