San Fernando’s top taxpayers recognized

The city government here has given recognition to the top corporations and individuals that have paid the highest business and real property taxes for 2015, “helping boost this city’s economy.”

The giving of honors was held during the recognition of top taxpayers and stakeholders day last September 6 at the Heroes Hall.

A total of 68 awards and 10 special citations were given to the city’s top taxpayers.

The top real property award is won by San Miguel Brewery Inc., followed by SM Prime Holdings Inc., San Miguel Beverage Packaging Specialist Inc., San Miguel Yamamura Packaging Corporation, and Robinson’s Land Corporation.

The top business taxpayers are PMFTC Inc., UNAHCO Feeds Inc., Coca-Cola FEMSA Philippines, Inc., Mega Asia Bottling Corporation, San Miguel Brewery Inc; [Wholesaler, Dealer, Distributor Category] United Laboratories Inc., Zuellig Pharma Corporation, Toyota San Fernando Inc., Optimized Customer Solution, Inc., Emperador Distillers, Inc.; [Retailers Category] Super Value Inc. (SM Supermarket – SM city Pampanga), Star Appliances Center, Inc., Kareila Management Corporation (S&R), Waltermart Supermarket Inc., Mandurriao Star, Inc. (Department Store – SM Downtown).

For Contractors Category, winners are Manila North Tollways Corporation, Coca-Cola FEMSA Philippines, Inc., Ajinomoto Philippines Corporation, The Red Systems Company Inc., Union Galvasteel Corporation. For Services Category: SM Prime Holdings Inc., Robinson’s Incorporated “Department Store”, Solanaland Development Inc., Pueblo De Oro Development Corporation, Pasudeco Development Corporation.

For Banking and Financial Institutions: BPI Family Bank- San Agustin Branch, Sun Life Of Canada (Philippines), Inc., The Philippine American Life & General Insurance Co., Sunlife Grepa Financial, Inc., and Philippine Savings Bank.

Single Proprietors were also awarded including Josefina t. Siy (“A.A Saver’s mart”), Edgardo Chua (“King’s Lumber And Hardware”), Rico s. Urquico (“Rsu Rattan Furniture”), Gary Laurence Patawaran (“La Corona Ready Mix Concrete”), Dennis Rivera (D.D. Rivera Construction & Trading).

San Fernando Electric Light & Power Company (Sfelapco) was hailed as the top franchise taxpayer.

The city also recognized top taxpayers from the New Public Market and Old Public Market.

Top baragay community taxpayers award was also given to Calulut, Telebastagan, and Sindalan. While the barangays with the highest RPT collections are Quebiawan, San Jose, and Dolores.

Special citations were awarded to Pampanga Chamber of Commerce (PAMCHAM), Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants (PICPA) Pampanga Chapter, Bureau of Local Government Finance – Department of Finance (BLGF-DOF) Region III, and Land Bank Of The Philippines – San Fernando Branch, Mayor Edwin D. Santiago, City DILG officer Engr. Jose Algy Canlas, NEDA ARD Agustin Mendoza, Eugenio Lozano, and City Assesor Joey De Leon.

In an interview, Mayor Santiago thanked the private sector for helping the city government in steering economic growth and development in the city.

“Your diligence in paying your obligation makes the city what is now today. The reality is that tax is the lifeblood of the government, without tax, the government cannot run” said Mayor Santiago.