Village chiefs told to hold assembly or face sanctions

All 27 barangay chairmen of Mabalacat City will hold an assembly on March 25 in compliance to the directive of Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG).

DILG Secretary Ismael Sueno has earlier told barangay heads to hold an assembly or face sanctions.

Local Government Operations Officer Rita Gotiangco said failure to hold assembly is subject to corresponding administrative cases based on DILG Memorandum Circular no. 2017-31.

With a theme “Sulong Barangay KontraDroga, Krimen at Katiwalian: Makialam! Makilahok! Makiisa!,” the State of the Barangay Address (SOBA) is expected to put emphasis on updates on criminality, illegal drugs and corruption.

“Inaanyayahan po naming ang lahat na makisali at makialam upang malaman ang mga programang gobyerno at ang iba pang mga kaganapan sa kani-kanilang komunidad,” Association of Barangay Councils President Dr. Oscar Aurelio said.

Salient features of federalism must also be introduced to promote public awareness and understanding of a federal form of government.

Presidential Proclamation No. 260 declares the last Saturday of March and second Sunday of October as barangay assembly days.
The following is the barangays’ assembly schedule slated on March 25:
· Atlu- Bola
8:a.m at Northville Elementary School
· Bical
6:00 p.m at Barangay Hall
· Bundagul
4:00 p.m at Multi-Purpose Hall
· Cacutud
4:00 p.m. at infront of Barangay Hall
· Calumpang
8:00 a.m. at Barangay Hall
· Camachiles
3:00 p.m at Covered Court Phase II
· Dapdap
8:00 a.m. at Covered Court
· Dau
4:00 p.m. at Doña Maria Covered Court
· Dolores
9:00 a.m. at Covered Court
· Duquit
9:00 a.m. at Covered Court
· Lakandula
3:00 p.m. 12 St. Covered Court
· Mabiga
10:00 a.m. at MabigaMulti Purpose Hall
· Macapagal Village
7:00 p.m. at Covered Court
· Mamatitang
9:00 a.m. at Covered Court
· Mangalit
6:00 p.m. at Covered Court
· Marcos Village
6:00 p.m. at Covered Court
· Mawaque
10:00 a.m. at Barangay Hall
· Paralayunan
9:00 a.m. at Covered Court
· Poblacion
8:00 a.m. at Democracia St. Poblacion
· San Francisco
9:00 a.m. at Aguso Covered Court
· San Joaquin
4:00 p.m. at Barangay Hall
· Sta. Ines
9:00 a.m. at Barangay Hall
· Sta. Maria
4:00 p.m at Barangay Hall
· Sto. Rosario
6:00 p.m. at Barangay Chapel
· SapangBalen
10:00 a.m. at Mother Barangay SapangBalen
· SapangBiabas
9:00 a.m. at Covered Court Phase 1
· Tabun
9:00 a.m. at Barangay Hall

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :