CSF to present Mutya at Lakan candidates


All eyes are on the official candidates of Mutya at Lakan ning San Fernando 2018 as the Pyestang Fernandino committee presented the candidates to the public on May 8 in front of the City Hall.

The 23 candidates performed a special dance number with an individual presentation.

The competition gets tighter as the ladies and gents flaunt their physiques and forms during the Swimsuit Competition on May 16 at SM Downtown Cinema 3 to be followed by a Press Presentation. While on May 19 at the same venue, showcasing of Kapampangan masterpieces of Filipinianas and Barong Tagalog will take place through Flores de Mayo.

The presentation of talents through its Pre-Pageant competition will transpire on May 24 at SM Telabastagan and the much-awaited crowning of this year’s winners will hold on May 29 at Bren Z. Guiao Convention Center.

The Mutya at Lakan ning San Fernando 2018 which is headed by Mr. Alex Magsino is one of the highlights of the celebration of Pyestang Fernandino with the theme “Pyestang Fernandino Pagmasusian, Kulturang Kapampangan Pakamalan.”

Mayor Edwin ‘EdSa’ Santiago, Vice Mayor Jimmy Lazatin, City Councilors Harvey Quiwa and BJ Lagman, Pyestang Fernandino Executive Committee Chairperson Robbie Hizon, and one of committee members Boy Santiago join the candidates in their official presentation.

The Mutya at Lakan ning San Fernandino 2018 candidates include:

1. Bianca Isabela A. Guidote (Telabastagan)
2. Kim Kristle V. Miranda (Dolores)
3. Jaimee Nicole A. Manio (San Agustin)
4. Maricris H. Galang (Baliti)
5. Shin Woei T. Yang (San Agustin)
6. Alexxis Missyah A. Lacson (Quebiawan)
7. Mayriz S. Balagtas (San Jose)
8. Faye Gizzelle B. Yco (San Nicolas)
9. Alyssa Jean L. Navarro (Sta. Lucia)
10. April Joyce D. Franco (Malpitic)
11. Joanna Y. David (Dolores)
12. Mary Rose S. Ignacio (Dolores)

1. Peter Chollo D. Sotiangco (Dolores)
2. Kent Jasper O. Pare (Pandaras)
3. Jeremy Rein D. David (San Felipe)
4. Gil Nico P. Sarmiento (Dolores)
5. Jerome L. Mendoza (Dolores)
6. Richard Reine S. David (Maimpis)
7. Christian Paul D. Garcia (San Juan)
8. Zahler Billy B. Nazir (Calulut)
9. Paul John C. Vital (San Agustin)
10. Kristian Louie B. Manlapaz (Del Pilar)
11. Ed Shawn M. Espiritu (Saguin)

Meanwhile, the City Tourism Office opens the voting lines for your favorite candidates and the voting will end on May 29, 6pm.

Just click this link to vote: https://pageantvote.net.ph/pageants/706