Metrobank Foundation bestows ACES Award to former Balanga City Police chief

BALANGA CITY – Former Balanga City chief of police, Police Superintendent Byron F. Allatog recently received an award from the Metrobank Foundation Inc. for his “excellence in doing his job as a police officer.”

Allatog, an FBI-trained police officer, was among the awardees from the Philippine National Police recognized by the institution composed mainly from line of STAR ranks (Generals) namely retired Police Director Cedrick Train, retired Police Director Alex Paul Monteagudo, Police Director Noli G. Taliño (ret), PDDG Camilo P. Cascolan, PDIR Leo Angelo D. Leuterio, PCSUPT Rodelio B. Jocson, PCSUPT Rhodel O. Sermonia,  PSUPT Byron F. Allatog, and PINSP Rhia B. Sotomil.

During his stint as Bogo City Police chief, Allatog advocated for a community based approach to the drug problem and oversaw the rehabilitation of hundreds of drug surrenderees. Supt. Allatog went around and talked to Bogo residents to better understand their needs and steer them away from vice.

He later applied the same approach during his brief assignment in Balanga City before he was assigned to Philippine National Police Academy or PNPA as public information officer. 

In its long line of past awardees of the MetroBank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, selected few honorees from the Foundation’s roster of awardees were bestowed the ACES 2019 Award or the Award for Continuing Excellence and Service.

Recognized for their continuing excellence in the performance of their respective professions, substantive contributions to their chosen disciplines, and sustained Outstanding Service to their respective institutions and communities.

The award is given every 4 years in time of the the Metrobank Foundation Inc (MBFI) anniversary. Now on its 40th year with theme “Puso at Sigasig”, A Heart that persevers in earnest zeal of the nation.

“Excel. Engage. Empower. “ is the roadmap of MBFI in all its giving-back initiatives to communities and stakeholders. In its 40 years existence MBFI sustained its mission to create and propagate a Cultural of excellence and serve at the forefront to reach out to communities.

Other awardees were former AFP Chief of Staff, Gen Carlito T. Galvez; Maj Gen Alexander Balutan (ret); Lt Gen Raul Del Rosario (ret); Commodore Alberto B. Carlos; Rear Admiral Erick A. Kagaoan; etc. Dr Virginia C. Cuevas; Dr Allan B. De Guzman; Dr Rowena Guevarra, etc., from the academe; Mr Mark Andy R. Garcia; Ms Mervy Pueblo; Mr Mark Vincent Cosico; Mr Samuel R. Peñaso etc., from the artist sector and Mr. Jairus Bondoc from the journalist sector.

MBFI President, Mr Chito Sibrepeña said that these exceptionally men and women were awarded the ACES 2019 because of their consistent adherence to the highest standards of performance and conduct of duty. Equally competing, compassionate, and patriotic, they stand as symbols of Public Servants, he added.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :