SK officials in CSF take oath of office

A total of 254 newly elected Sangguniang Kabataan Officials from the 35 barangays of the City of San Fernando​ ​took ​​their oath of office on May 22.

Mayor Edwin ‘EdSa’ Santiago together with DILG CLGOO Irinea Bacani and DILG Cluster Leader, LGOO VII Engr. Algy Canlas lead the oath taking ceremony of the 35 SK Chairmen and 219 SK Kagawad.

During the program, Santiago urges the new village SK officials to sincerely perform their duties and responsibilities by implementing youth development programs for the betterment of their respective barangays.

He emphasizes that at their young age, they should practice good governance, transparency and accountability in serving their constituents, since they will be the future leaders of our city.